TED talk – Stroke of Insight

Here’s my favorite TED Talk; it’s by a neuroanatomist who had a stroke and discovered the mysteries of her right hemisphere.  So interesting and inspiring, I had to share.  http://www.ted.com/talks/jill_bolte_taylor_s_powerful_stroke_of_insight.html

Also, there is an independent TEDx event in Austin, TX.  The application is quite soul searching, and just filling it out makes me want to work on my creative projects and get my work out in the world more.  If you are in Austin, consider joining me. (FYI: You submit the application, and then it’s $165 for the event. My friend who has gone assures me it is a great meeting of the minds.)

Austin TED event: http://www.cvent.com/events/tedxaustin-2013-fearless-application/event-summary-b03659a867424da7830eb259d8702b05.aspx?i=9a6db47d-e650-4ded-85f6-d772bd5ca5ea

What are your favorite TED talks, or other inspiring links?

Leave a Reply

