Thanks a lot …

Well, thanks a lot Professor, for making me admit I’m a filmmaker again, just when I thought I could fade away and no one would notice.

Yes, and thanks a lot for making me face the past 20 years of rejection and missed opportunities, and face the fact I have no choice but to try again.

And thanks a lot, for giving me the “knowledge” and “tools” to do it, so I have no excuses now.

Oh, and thanks a lot for being that discerning mirror that won’t buy any story of what I want to do that doesn’t “ring true in my soul.”

As soon as I can breathe again, look again with clear eyes, and state the unifying theory of me, I’ll drop in on your office hours.  MKT 372 was more than I bargained for.  But really, thanks a lot.

Leave a Reply

