Improv thoughts

This week I took an improv workshop at a school I hadn’t tried before. (I’ve taken at three schools in Austin so far.) The Institution Theater’s approach to improv was refreshing and right up my alley. I had to wonder if the other 34 people in the room really don’t have all the editing, doubting, questioning voices in their heads that I do, or if they are just slow to raise their hands… At any rate as soon as my schedule fits in March, I’ll sign up to study with Tom Booker and Asaf Ronen there. I want to have more fun with improv, and that seems to be their lesson plan.

Leave a Reply

