Felps story gets another chapter, thank you Labor Day

I picked up my Alphasmart 2000 today, for the first time in … a year? More? And picked up where I’d left off a story I’d started way back when, about a “Wind in the Willows” meets “The Hobbit” kind of world. For my amusement, mostly. I picked it up today in hopes of going somewhere fun. And I did, with a strange British sounding, or 1940’s very proper speaking, narrator. It was fun, it  was a fun, magical place. That nagging feeling I needed it to “go somewhere” was hard to fight, but I ignored it and stayed in the story, with the characters and the visual and auditory experience of the world. More next time I have a 3 day weekend, I expect.

Leave a Reply

