Notes on “The Kids Are Alright”

I saw finally had an afternoon and saw “The Kids Are Alright.” It’s been a long time since a movie left me immersed in a world. Despite the hectic draining week the followed, images and feelings of the world of this film kept coming back to me. I wasn’t even sure I liked it when I left the theater. The only character I liked, the only character who seemed to change or grow, was the sperm donor dad, and he didn’t get anything he wanted. The world of the film was full of fighting, bitching and bickering. Maybe that’s why it stuck with me, familiar. Still any movie that leaves a vivid impression of the people, the quality of the light and the air of a world is alright with me. I hope it does alright in video.

Leave a Reply

