You don’t need to be right, just write.

My reply to this blog:  http://doingitinheels.blogspot.com/

was this:

I came up with a philosophy that got me through High School, which I have recently (at 49) re-adopted: “I don’t really know what people are thinking about me, so why waste my time thinking about it?”

The trick to this is when you really believe it you invoke a fonzy-esque imperturbably cool presence.  Win win.

Also, this blog made me look forward to teaching my writing class again.  So many people feel the same way – full of hesitation and doubts about writing, about being valuable if seen, and really, F that.  We should all be writing. We should all be seen.

Leave a Reply

